April monthly sheets

I have been busy during Easter holiday to finish my April monthly sheets free printables. I truely enjoy drawing them this month & having lots of fun. I have had some request for the uncoloured version, I might share them here, but no promise as I’m really not good at the post editing with computer.

File 29-03-16 11 19 31 am

This month’s inspiration is from the favourite french patisserie that I go often. I always gets undecisive when it comes to which one to order. The tarts, gateux, breads, sweets, pastries, macarons… I can name them all day and I’m often irresistable to the those that have fresh strawberries on them. They are too pretty. Here are some pretty little sweets that I just had lately. Milse in Britomart Auckland Downtown has a great variety of sweets on display. If you order something in a jar, you will get a free macaron if you bring back the jar. I went home & found that I’ve got 8 of them at home & brought back for 8 different macarons. Yummy!!

I also had some questions on this month’s sheet for being hard to cut out. So I made a little diagram on how I cut them out. You might want to print 2 copies, 1 to cut & 1 to keep. I found printing it in postcard size very cute too.

So here’s how I do it:

April-how to

First I cut out each panel as shown with the dotted lines, then you will have 3 panels. I then cut out each individual item from the shelves. You can also cut out the roof to use as decoration too. I will show more on how I use them in the future post. For the mean time, I hope you enjoy it & happy planning/journalling/crafting.

Leave a comment